smiling man in suit with blue tie
Dr. Jason Morrison



Gaye Manning, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration
Dr. Valerie Wilson, Vice Chancellor for Academics and Planning
Dr. Edward Rice, Vice Chancellor for Student Services
Kimberly Coker, Dean of Communications & Development
Laura Johnson, Chief Information Officer
Rachel Nix, Director of AFTA
Randy Harper, Dean of AETA & Workforce Training
Amy Diehl, Athletic Director

Amber Savage, Assistant to the Chancellor

Finance & Administration

The SAU Tech Department of Finance & Administration provides institutional support to all other academic, student and administrative offices. Within its boundaries set forth by the General Accepted Accounting Principle and the National Association of College and University Business Officers, the SAU Tech Department of Finance & Administration provides fiscal management of the college’s monetary resources.

The Vice-Chancellor for Finance and Administration oversees:

Central Stores,
Cost Containment,
Tech Diner Services,
Human Resources,
Physical Plant, and
Student Accounts
SAU Tech 2019-2020 Operating Budget
SAU Tech 2019 Audit
Open Checkbook
State Bond Report
Contract and Grant Disclosure Form
Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration
Arkansas Technology Access Clause

Gaye Manning
Vice Chancellor
Finance and Administration


Dale Tommey, Controller
Lisa Holland, Asst. Controller & Student Accounts
Carl Ramsey, Physical Plant Director
Olivia Clack, Human Resources Director

woman smiling wearing glasses
Dr. Valerie Wilson
Vice Chancellor
Academics & Planning


Carissa Lewis, Administrative Specialist III
Barbara Hamilton, Adult Education Director
Rachel Gaston, Career Academy Director
Traci Rushing, Instructional Designer
Kyra Jerry, Success Center/Library Director
Marcus Copeland, Student Success Coordinator
LaClaire Williams, Concurrent Credit
Shelley Young, Coordinator of Allied Health & Cosmetology
Jodi Eppinette, Dean of Instruction

Academics & Planning

The Division of Academics provides leadership and support for the college’s mission of providing quality educational programs and the best possible teaching and learning environment for our students and faculty. The academic staff and SAU Tech faculty are committed to building and sustaining strong programs which help students achieve their goals, whether that means transferring to a four-year institution or seeking the skills needed for employment in their chosen career path through our career and technical programs.

The Division assists SAU Tech in achieving its mission by providing leadership and direction in institutional planning, research, assessment, and accreditation. The office gathers, analyzes, and disseminates information to be used for reporting (internal and external), institutional planning, evaluation of programs and services, assessment of institutional effectiveness and the accreditation process.
AQIP Liaison,
Academic Faculty,
College Accreditation,
Institutional Data,
Institutional Planning,
Brightspace Technical Support,
Rocket Success Center/Library
HLC Liaison,
SREB Institutional Coordinator, and
SARA Contact

In addition to SAU Tech’s Academics, the Vice Chancellor for Academics oversees the following extended education departments:

The SAU Tech Career Academy,
Adult Education,
Community Education,
and Concurrent Credit.

Student Services

The Student Services staff of SAU Tech are dedicated to providing assistance to students so they can better accomplish their academic and personal goals. It is the intent of Student Services to help identify and remove barriers that may hinder the progress of students who are in the pursuit of those goals. The SAU Tech Student Services department includes all aspects of recruiting, enrolling, retaining, and providing housings and activities to students.

The Vice Chancellor for Student Services oversees:

Arkansas Career Pathways Initiative,
Counseling Services,
Campus Police,
Disability Services,
Financial Aid,
International Admissions,
Student Activities, and

Dr. Edward Rice
Vice Chancellor
Student Services


Courtney Haygood, Director of Student Life
Jenny Sanders, Dean of Enrollment Services
Wayne Banks, Registrar
Connie Riley, Director of Financial Aid