University Transfer Agreements

SAU Tech is now offering several new options for transfer to a university after graduation with an associate degree. The Arkansas ACTS provision has always provided a guarantee of transfer for associate of science or associate of arts programs from state two-year colleges to state four-year universities. SAU Tech has taken this effort one step further and is providing some options for transfer of our associate of applied science degrees as well as transfers into specific programs at partnering universities. Below is a list of current options. As we continue to develop more partnerships, this list will grow. Check back often for additional agreements.

Arkansas Tech University 
SAU and Arkansas Tech Agreement

Columbia College
AS Business Administration to BS
AA Criminal Justice to BA 

Columbia Southern University
AAS Computer Information Technology to BS in Information Technology
AAS Environmental Management to BS in Environmental Management
AAS Fire and Emergency Response to BS in Fire Administration 
APS Law Enforcement to BS in Criminal Justice Administration
AS Business Administration to BS
AA General Education to BA 

Henderson State University 
AS in Education to BS in Education

John Brown University 
AA General Education to LA
AA General Education to PSY
AS Business Administration to BA
AS Business Administration to BS in General Business
AS Business Administration to MA
AS Business Administration to OL
AS Education to BSE Elementary Education

Southern Arkansas University 
AA to BS in Criminal Justice
AS Business Administration to AS Business Administration
AS Education to BS Elementary Education K-6
AS Education to BS Physical Education, Wellness, and Leisure
AAS Industrial Science & Technology: Welding Processes – Welding Engineering Technology
AAS Industrial Sciences & Technology: Automated Robotics & Engineering Physics-Engineering Technology Option

University of Arkansas-Fort Smith
AAS/APS to Bachelor of Applied Science (Online Option)
AA/APS to BS in Organizational Leadership (Online Option)
AAS in Multimedia Technology to BS in Animation Technology

For more information on university transfer options, please contact our Vice Chancellor for Academics at 870-574-4596.